Typing The Last Sentence

DC at NightThere is something incredible exhilarating when you type the final sentence to a new manuscript. Yes, I know – it’s only round one and there is still so much work to do on it: but that’s why it’s called a work-in-progress. Books can have a life of their own. I have three different ‘half versions’ of this book that I started. I changed the main character and his background over and over until it finally hit me what I wanted to do.

Vacation From Hell (working title) turned into what will be the first in a series about D.C. Plummer. A journalist working in Washington, D.C. who loves what he does, fights to tell the truth, and fights to find relationships that he can hold on to. And in this first book – he believes he has found that special guy. His job allows him to cover some pretty amazing stories and I look forward to creating those as I move forward with Donovan Charles Plummer (Van to his friends).

 

 

Leave a Reply

