Can It Really Be a Year?

ImageI took some time to go through my blog and can’t believe it was a year ago that I started to blog prior to the release of my first novel. In some ways it doesn’t feel an entire year has gone by and in others – wow; a lifetime. There have been some incredible things happen to me this year from awards, awesome reviews, and meeting some really great people via social media. I’ve learned much this first year out of the gate. And here are some lessons (in no particular order).

  • I don’t have as much to say in a blog as I thought I would…hence the seldom postings
  • Building followers as a new author is not easy
  • I’m amazed at how well my first novel continues to do a year later: amazed and grateful
  • Sophomore books are difficult to get into the hands of readers. Either they had enough of you from your first. They feel the 2nd comes too soon. Or it’s SO different from the first, readers don’t have the time.
  • I really love those readers that took the time to read my 2nd work too! {wink}
  • I’m a complete nut for starting up a series of novellas that will follow the same character – fingers crossed people will want to know about D.C. Plummer

For those that have found and followed my work, I’d like to take you all in a room, provide you with chocolates and body massages, and pamper you for a day.

But instead, my heartfelt thanks.

Leave a Reply

